Sierra Motel and Apartments


NZ Freephone: 0800 743 772
Omarama Avenue

Guest Reviews for Sierra Motel and Apartments Omarama

Archive

“Comfortable clean and really good value”

17 Jan 2014 (Fri) - 16 Feb 2014 (Sun)

Reviewed October 27, 2013 (Chris B; Invercargill, NZ)

20131027
This motel has 12 studio units which are clean comfortable and beautifully equipped. Fridge microwave toaster hobb and kettle, it has everything you could want. Lovely views. Quiet, right next to the gliding club with hot tubs across the road. The owners are also New Zealand friendly (the best kind). Strongly recommended.

“Great night away!!!”

17 Jan 2014 (Fri) - 16 Feb 2014 (Sun)

May 20, 2013 (trudzqt)

20130520
Fantastic little motel right across from the Hot Tubs which are also highly recommended we were able to just walk across the road it was perfect - very modern and tidy motel unit and I would highly recommend staying here the price is right and the staff are friendly!!!

“Excellent motel, wonderful owners”

17 Jan 2014 (Fri)

March 14, 2013 (T_LO10)

20130314
We stayed at Omarama overnight as the halfway point on our trip from Christchurch and Queenstown. It's only 10-20 minutes to see beautiful views of Mt Cook, and for us it was a great place to stay. Our two-bedroom unit was clean, tidy with really nice furniture and full kitchen facilities - ideal for families. There is even plunger coffee, which was a rarity during our NZ holiday. When we arrived I needed to make some urgent phone calls due to a family death and Cathy went out of her way to help us reach them, even offering their private phone line without worry about the cost. I was happy to pay but she only charged me a nominal amount. Not every hotel or motel would do this, and I am very grateful for her compassion, consideration and hospitality. The next morning we needed to do our washing and she happily let us do it after checkout and let us stay in the room until we were finished. Nice people really do make your stay better. We would happily stay here again. Also, the Omarama Hotel/pub up the road is a good place to eat with down-to-earth staff. We recommend the salmon!

“Great Place, Great People”

17 Jan 2014 (Fri) - 16 Feb 2014 (Sun)

February 17, 2013 (Walk_On_HIgh, Auckland NZ)

20130217
Great motel with friendly hosts and fishing tackle shop with good advice. Rooms all clean and comfy, nice and quiet, no problems. Close to all amenities, and roads to Oamaru, Twizel or Wanaka. Highly recommended.

“Quiet, comfortable and great value”

Reviewed 7 June 2014 (Totosfamily, Dunedin)

20140607
A fantastic weekend in one of the two bedroom units. Very tidy, quiet and comfortable. Great value and added bonus of being right beside fantastic cafe!!!! We will be back for some more magical Mackenzie country landscape!

“Quiet and comfortable.”

Reviewed 4 May 2014 (sailorlass, New Zealand)

20140504
Newish, spacious, super clean and comfortable. We had a studio unit and enjoyed our brief stay. Helpful host with advice about where to eat. Right by the Omarama airfield so easy to go for a glider flight. Would certainly stay there again, good value.

“Even better than the first visit”

Reviewed 14 March 2014 (Easy_Farva; Brisbane, Australia)

20140314
Our second visit to Sierra Motels and it was even better than the first time! There have been a number of new units built since we were last here and they are excellent. Plenty of space for the whole family and they are extremely clean. The hosts are very friendly and gave us some great advice on where to eat, places to fish etc. The motel also has a very well stocked fishing tackle shop which I could have spent a fortune in. The owners also have one of the most impressive vege gardens that I have seen in a while!!! Overall an excellent stay and can't wait to come back again in the future.

“Excellent motel”

Reviewed 28 February 2014 (Mark W; Marcus Beach, Australia)

20140228
We were very happy that we booked to stay here for two nights. We used it as our base to visit Mount Cook. Everything that you could wish for from a motel. Very clean, spacious with separate bedroom and fully equipped kitchen area and very quiet too.

“Clean comfortable perfect”

Reviewed 26 February 2014 (jan_evans; Christchurch, New Zealand)

20140226
Clean comfortable perfect great hots, excellent breakfast, the bed was comfy the room clean with all amenities, Couldn't fault this motel and great price. Staff very friendly. Room very quiet considering the motel was fully booked.

“Amazing”

Reviewed 29 April 2014 (Ridad M)

2014/0429
We booked a one bedroom apartment because the studio room was booked out. The rooms were very spacious. It came with a seperate living and kitchen space. Bed was super comfortable. Amazing value for money. Absolutely loved our stay. We also had amazing views of the mountain from our window. Very friendly staff

Check Live Availability,
Rates, and Book Online


Sierra Motel and Apartments Omarama

Contact Sierra Motel and Apartments Omarama by Phone Your hosts: Colin & Sue
Contact Sierra Motel and Apartments Omarama by Phone NZ Freephone 0800 743 772 -
International +64 3 438 9785
Sierra Motel and Apartments Omarama Location Omarama Avenue, Omarama, NZ (view map)
Contact Sierra Motel and Apartments Omarama by Email Email: sierramotels@omarama.co.nz
Sierra Motel and Apartments Omarama on Facebook facebook.com/SierraMotelOmarama
© 2018 Sierra Motel and Apartments - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by GuestTraction